Three elected to Grand Valley Power board

Joe Butard
Don McClaskey
Janie VanWinkle

Janie VanWinkle, Don McClaskey and Joe Burtard have been elected to the Grand Valley Power board of directors.

VanWinkle and McClaskey were re-elected as incumbents. Burtard was elected for the first time. The three each will serve three-year terms. They join six others on the board.

The board is comprised of members who receive electric service from Grand Valley Power. They’re elected by members who submit mail-in ballots or vote in-person at an annual meeting.

Organized in 1936, Grand Valley Power serves more than 18,000 consumers in Mesa County and surrounding areas. For more information, visit