City of Grand Junction honors board and commission members

The City of Grand Junction has awarded eight former members of boards and commissions for services that ended in 2017 after reaching term limits. They were among 125 members recognized at a banquet.

The eight were: Clifford Sprinkle, Brad Taylor and Frank Watt, all members of the Riverfront Commission; Ebe Eslami, a member of the Planning Commission; Shirley Nilsen, a member of the Forestry Board; Jon Schler, a member of the Historic Preservation Board; Lancer Livermont, a member Commission on Arts & Culture; and Scott McBrayer, a member of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board.