District 51 Foundation honors award recipients

The School District 51 Foundation honored its latest award recipients as part of its White Iced benefit event. 

The 2021 White Iced Award recipients were Nancy Benton, Appleton Elementary; Khylene Colombe, Mesa View Elementary; Lisa Crabtree, Fruita Monument High School; Jenna Fairfield, Orchard Avenue Elementary; Kate Kindall, East Middle School; Jeff Mason, Palisade High School, Sarah Rayside, Rim Rock Elementary; Tara Serve, District 51 Online; and Amy Stocks, Grand River Academy. Heather Shuman of Central High School received the 2021 Foundation Spotlight recognition.

The foundation raises funds to increase student access to technology and professional learning for teachers.