Food service firms awarded for sanitation

A total of 27 retail food service businesses in Mesa County earned Blue Ribbon awards for 2010. The Mesa County Board of Health presents the awards to full-service food service businesses that are open to the public; provide menus and seating; and demonstrate superior sanitation practices, including no critical violations during the calendar year. In […]

Peabody names manager of Colorado operations

E. Jason Davis is the new general manager of Colorado operations for Peabody Energy. Davis oversees the operation of the Twentymile underground coal mine near Steamboat Springs as well as the development of any future coal reserves and operations in Colorado. Davis previously worked as superintendent of operations at Twentymile, one of the largest coal […]

Painting and decorating contractors install West Slope chapter officers

The Western Slope Chapter of the Painting and Decorating Contractors of America (PDCA) has installed new officers. The new officers are: Michael Day of SunShine Painting, president; Dwight Fowler of Dwight’s Painting, vice president; Kirk Valdez of All Construction Needs, treasurer. Todd Reinking of Top Quality Painting, president of the PDCA Rocky Mountain Council, performed […]

Stormwater consulting firm names director of finance and marketing

Tara Uhl has joined Western Slope Stormwater Management in Grand Junction as director of finance and marketing. Uhl will develop human resource programs, business systems and a marketing campaign. She’s also overseeing development of the company’s website and social media presence. Uhl brings to her new duties a background in small business management. She’s completing […]

Chief engineer at Grand Junction Doubletree Hotel earns Spirit of Care Award for his performance

Steve Arnhold, chief engineer at the Doubletree Hotel in Grand Junction, has received an award for his performance. Arnhold received the Spirit of Care Award from Hilton Worldwide. Less than 1 percent of Doubletree team members nationwide receive the honor each year. Winners are nominated by their peers based on their attitude, loyalty and service […]